Normal Mode allows users to access Juris while restricting certain maintenance areas. Backup Mode and Maintenance Mode prevent access for all users except the system manager so backups, upgrades, or maintenance can be performed.
Use Change Mode to place Juris in Normal, Backup, or Maintenance mode.
Before you begin
Before changing the system mode, verify that all users have closed Juris.
Change the system mode
- Start Juris and log in to open the main Juris window.
Double-click Setup and Manage to expand the folder.
Double-click Change Mode in the right pane.
The Setup and Manage\Change Mode window opens.
Click the mode button that corresponds to the action you want to take:
Mode Result Change mode to NORMAL Places Juris in Normal Mode, which allows Juris access to all users. Change mode to BACKUP Places Juris in Backup Mode, which denies Juris access to all users except the system manager so backups can be performed. Change mode to MAINTENANCE Places Juris in Maintenance Mode, which denies Juris access to all users except the system manager so software upgrades and maintenance can be performed.
Juris is automatically placed in the selected mode, and the Setup and Manage\Change Mode window closes.
After maintenance or backup work is complete, place Juris back in Normal Mode.